Staff & Board

Elliott Wright
Executive Director
650-493-8000 ext. 333


Brittany Sabol
Education and Training Director
650-493-8000 ext. 338


Arlene Mitchell
Operations Director
650-493-8000 ext. 335


Susan Phung
Development and Operations Associate
650-493-8000 ext. 334


Toby Goldberg
School Programs Manager
650-493-8000 ext. 339


Christine Zack
Education and Operations Manager
408-244-2449 ext. 103


Jacqueline Steenhuis
Communications Manager
650-493-8000 ext. 341


Molly Landrith
Volunteer Coordinator
650-493-8000 ext. 345


Montserrat Suarez
Development Manager
650-493-8000 ext. 344


Richard Tejeda 
Education Coordinator
650-493-8000 ext. 334


Drew Thompson
Program Associate
650-493-8000 ext. 336




Board of Directors, 2018-2019


John Armstrong, Co-Chair
Marketing Project Manager, Hewlett-Packard. Former Outreach and Communications Coordinator, Environmental Volunteers


Marion Krause, Co-Chair
Formerly the Transition Specialist for Special Needs students, Palo Alto Unified School District


Dudley Andersen, Treasurer/Finance Chair
Financial Advisor, Corporate Executive and Business Founder


Kate Godfrey, Governance Chair
Former Program Officer, Walter and Elise Haas Fund and Northern California Grantmakers


Debra McLaughlin, Secretary
Senior Manager of Corporate Responsibility at Symantec Corporation


Alex Chan
Chief Executive Officer, Clinton Health Matters Initiative


Michael Eldredge
Senior Director, Oracle Corporation, with a career focus on innovation, organizational startup and change, strategic planning and optimization in for-profit and non-profit environments


Joyce Friedrichs
Retired educator with career focus on curriculum development, product management and non-profit administration


Diana Garcia
Senior Finance Manager, World Wide Strategy Finance at HP Inc.


Jan Hustler
Retired Director of Partnership for Student Success in Science


Don McDougall
Retired software CEO, now nature and environment experience and learning advocate


Jerry Patrick
Retired president of Patrick & Associates, providing counsel to nonprofits in leadership, strategic thinking, and fundraising


Larry Spivak
Retired Project Manager, TAB Products; Environmental Volunteer Docent


Hazel Watson
Environmental Volunteer Docent and former science educator

Emeritus Board Directors (partial list)

Nina Brooks
Barbara Carlitz
Wanda Cavanaugh
Erin Craig
Davy Davidson
Jan Fenwick
Jeanette Guthart
Susan Hansen
Jerry Hearn
Julie Jerome
Frosty Krieger
Susan Lang
Stanley Mantell
Sajjad Masud
Robert McIntyre
Shari Mullen
John Northway
Nancy Peterson
Robert Phillips
Beth Scanlan
Victoria Von Schell
Sally Tomlinson
Janeen Tuitupou
Ellen Turbow
Alison Takata