Staff & Board

  • Brittany Sabol
    Managing Director
    Brittany@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 5

  • Elliott Wright
    Executive Director
    Elliott@EVols.org
  • Susan Phung
    Development and Operations Manager
    Susan@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 0
  • Toby Goldberg
    School and Collaboration Programs Manager
    Toby@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 3
  • Christine Zack
    Education Operations Manager
    CZack@EVols.org
    408-244-2449 ext. 103
  • Molly Landrith
    Volunteer Coordinator
    Molly@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 4
  • Vincent Ontita 
    Special Projects Coordinator
    Vincent@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 6
  • Drew Thompson
    Program Coordinator
    Drew@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 8
  • Maddie Taylor
    National Director, Sprout Up
    Maddie@sproutup.org
    603-531-3327
  • Jahmal White 
    Communications Coordinator
    Jahmal@EVols.org
  • Vanessah Liu
    Marketing & Communications Director  
    Vanessah@EVols.org
 

Board of Directors, 2021-2022

  • Debra McLaughlin, Co-Chair
    Senior Manager of Corporate Responsibility at Symantec Corporation
  • Don McDougall, Co-Chair
    Retired software CEO, now nature and environment experience and learning advocate
  • Michael Patrick, Treasurer / Finance Chair
    Former corporate attorney at Fenwick & West; Co-President of Board of Directors of La Comida; Active in mentoring and serving on San Mateo County Civil Grand Jury
  • Kimberly McMorrow,  Secretary
    Retired environmental attorney; head of Outdoor Program at Eastside College Preparatory
  • Diana Garcia, DEI Committee Chair
    Senior Global Finance leader
  • Jerry Patrick, Nominations Chair
    Retired president of Patrick & Associates, providing counsel to nonprofits in leadership, strategic thinking, and fundraising
  • Rodrigo Alfaro
    Interim Executive Director at BUILD
  • Michael Eldredge
    Senior Director, Oracle Corporation, with a career focus on innovation, organizational startup and change, strategic planning and optimization in for-profit and non-profit environments
  • Marion Krause
    Formerly the Transition Specialist for Special Needs students, Palo Alto Unified School District
  • Jeff Langston
    Advising start-ups and growth companies on product, technology and leadership. Teaching computer science. Coding for fun.
  • Dudley Andersen
    Financial Advisor, Corporate Executive and Business Founder
  • Maya Watts
    Consulting with nonprofit, education, edtech and other organizations and individuals
  • Hazel Watson
    Environmental Volunteer Docent and former science educator
 

Emeritus Board Directors (partial list – please let us know if you served the Board of EV in our past 48 years!)

 

John ArmstrongKathy JaunichOctavio Rodriguez
Gwendolyn BarryJulie JeromeNancy Rubin
Andrea BoehmerCarmen JungJennifer Saltzman
Carol Broadbent FieldsIrene JungaBeth Scanlan
Nina BrooksChloe KamprathLinda Schild-Jones
Barbara CarlitzRosa KingHarvey Schloss
Liz CaulkinsMegan KochPaula Shea
Wanda CavanaughFrosty KriegerAndrea Shearn
Alex Chan
Marge CollinsSusan LangNan Shostak
Diane ConradsonLeslie LarsonRuth Sothern
Erin CraigNoella LevyLarry Spivak
Davy DavidsonKaren LiMichelle Spring
Bob DodgeTom LindsayAlison Takata
Josh EagleStanley MantellGiridhar Tatavarti
Ros EdmondsAnn Marsh-MeigsBarton Thompson
Jennifer EdwardsSajjad MasudEric Tiegel
Jan FenwickRobert McIntyreSally Tomlinson
Janis FreestoneJaneen Tuitupou
Joyce Friedrichs
Hillary GansLiz MeyerhoffEllen Turbow
Sandy GantJulie MickelsonVictoria Von Schell
Joe GeistVicki MooreAl Wilhelm
Kate GodfreyShari MullenBetty Wortel
Alayne GreenwaldNancy NewmanBarb Zoellin-Malm
Jeanette GuthartJohn NorthwayMary Zvirblis
Susan HansenAnne Page
Mary HaslamMary Paine
Jerry HearnHeather Perlitch
Janet HedleyNancy Peterson
Christy HollowayRobert Phillips
Stephanie HughesLisa Positeri
Louise HuntMargot Rawlins
Jan HustlerMarilyn Regan