Staff & Board

  • Elliott Wright
    Executive Director
    Elliott@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 333
  • Brittany Sabol
    Education and Training Director
    Brittany@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 338
  • Arlene Mitchell
    Operations Director
    Arlene@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 335
  • Susan Phung
    Development and Operations Associate
    Susan@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 334
  • Toby Goldberg
    School and Collaboration Programs Manager
    Toby@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 339
  • Christine Zack
    Education Operations Manager
    CZack@EVols.org
    408-244-2449 ext. 103
  • Jacqueline Steenhuis
    Communications Manager
    Jacqueline@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 343
  • Molly Landrith
    Volunteer Coordinator
    Molly@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 345
  • Montserrat Suarez
    Development Manager
    Montse@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 344
  • Drew Thompson
    Program Coordinator
    Drew@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 336
  • Ben Hodder
    Sprout Up Program Coordinator
    Ben@EVols.org
    650-493-8000 ext. 333

Board of Directors, 2019-2020

  • John Armstrong, Co-Chair
    Marketing Project Manager, Hewlett-Packard. Former Outreach and Communications Coordinator, Environmental Volunteers
  • Hazel Watson, Co-Chair
    Environmental Volunteer Docent and former science educator
  • Dudley Andersen, Treasurer/Finance Chair
    Financial Advisor, Corporate Executive and Business Founder
  • Joyce Friedrichs, Development Chair
    Retired educator with a career focus on curriculum development, product management, and non-profit administration
  • Kate Godfrey, Governance Chair
    Former Program Officer, Walter and Elise Haas Fund and Northern California Grantmakers
  • Debra McLaughlin, Secretary
    Senior Manager of Corporate Responsibility at Symantec Corporation
  • Jerry Patrick, Nominations Chair
    Retired president of Patrick & Associates, providing counsel to nonprofits in leadership, strategic thinking, and fundraising
  • Alex Chan
    Director, Strategic Initiatives at Tipping Point
  • Michael Eldredge
    Senior Director, Oracle Corporation, with a career focus on innovation, organizational startup and change, strategic planning and optimization in for-profit and non-profit environments
  • Diana Garcia
    Senior Finance Manager, World Wide Strategy Finance at HP Inc.
  • Marion Krause
    Formerly the Transition Specialist for Special Needs students, Palo Alto Unified School District
  • Don McDougall
    Retired software CEO, now nature and environment experience and learning advocate
  • Kimberly McMorrow
    Retired environmental attorney; head of Outdoor Program at Eastside College Preparatory.
  • Michael Patrick
    Former corporate attorney at Fenwick & West; Co-President of Board of Directors of La Comida; Active in mentoring and serving on San Mateo County Civil Grand Jury.

Emeritus Board Directors (partial list – please let us know if you served the Board of EV in our past 48 years!)

Nina Brooks
Barbara Carlitz
Wanda Cavanaugh
Erin Craig
Davy Davidson
Jan Fenwick
Jeanette Guthart
Susan Hansen
Jerry Hearn
Christy Holloway
Jan Hustler
Kathy Jaunich
Julie Jerome
Frosty Krieger
Susan Lang
Stanley Mantell
Sajjad Masud
Robert McIntyre
Shari Mullen
John Northway
Anne Page
Nancy Peterson
Robert Phillips
Beth Scanlan
Victoria Von Schell
Larry Spivak
Sally Tomlinson
Janeen Tuitupou
Ellen Turbow
Alison Takata