Staff & Board

Elliott Wright
Executive Director
Elliott@EVols.org
650-493-8000 ext. 333

Brittany Sabol
Education and Training Director
Brittany@EVols.org
650-493-8000 ext. 338

Arlene Mitchell
Operations Director
Arlene@EVols.org
650-493-8000 ext. 335

Susan Phung
Development and Operations Associate
Susan@EVols.org
650-493-8000 ext. 334

Toby Goldberg
School Programs Manager
Toby@EVols.org
650-493-8000 ext. 339

Christine Zack
Education and Operations Manager
CZack@EVols.org
408-244-2449 ext. 103

Jacqueline Steenhuis
Communications Manager
Jacqueline@EVols.org
650-493-8000 ext. 341

Molly Landrith
Volunteer Coordinator
Molly@EVols.org
650-493-8000 ext. 345

Montserrat Suarez
Development Manager
Montse@EVols.org
650-493-8000 ext. 344

Richard Tejeda 
Education Coordinator
Richard@EVols.org
650-493-8000 ext. 334

Drew Thompson
Program Associate
Drew@EVols.org
650-493-8000 ext. 336

Board of Directors, 2018-2019

John Armstrong, Co-Chair
Marketing Project Manager, Hewlett-Packard. Former Outreach and Communications Coordinator, Environmental Volunteers

Marion Krause, Co-Chair
Formerly the Transition Specialist for Special Needs students, Palo Alto Unified School District

Dudley Andersen, Treasurer/Finance Chair
Financial Advisor, Corporate Executive and Business Founder

Kate Godfrey, Governance Chair
Former Program Officer, Walter and Elise Haas Fund and Northern California Grantmakers

Debra McLaughlin, Secretary
Senior Manager of Corporate Responsibility at Symantec Corporation

Alex Chan
Chief Executive Officer, Clinton Health Matters Initiative

Michael Eldredge
Senior Director, Oracle Corporation, with a career focus on innovation, organizational startup and change, strategic planning and optimization in for-profit and non-profit environments

Joyce Friedrichs
Retired educator with career focus on curriculum development, product management and non-profit administration

Diana Garcia
Senior Finance Manager, World Wide Strategy Finance at HP Inc.

Jan Hustler
Retired Director of Partnership for Student Success in Science

Don McDougall
Retired software CEO, now nature and environment experience and learning advocate

Kimberley McMorrow

Jerry Patrick
Retired president of Patrick & Associates, providing counsel to nonprofits in leadership, strategic thinking, and fundraising

Michael Patrick

Hazel Watson
Environmental Volunteer Docent and former science educator

Emeritus Board Directors (partial list)

Nina Brooks
Barbara Carlitz
Wanda Cavanaugh
Erin Craig
Davy Davidson
Jan Fenwick
Jeanette Guthart
Susan Hansen
Jerry Hearn
Julie Jerome
Frosty Krieger
Susan Lang
Stanley Mantell
Sajjad Masud
Robert McIntyre
Shari Mullen
John Northway
Nancy Peterson
Robert Phillips
Beth Scanlan
Victoria Von Schell
Sally Tomlinson
Janeen Tuitupou
Ellen Turbow
Alison Takata